[meteorite-list] Is this really Park Forrest on ebay? Legit?

Michael Farmer meteoriteguy at yahoo.com
Mon Mar 24 19:35:27 EDT 2008


You know what is hilarious, that guy got into a fight
with me and the owner of the Winslow St. specimen. He
kept bidding against me (no problem, that is what
America is about) but his argument was that I was an
evil dealer who was going to sell it and "make money"
while he wanted to keep a piece for his kids and for
saving history. He kept telling the homeowner that I
was scamming them, which was funny since I kept
bidding higher than him, so I am not sure what that
logic was supposed to prove. Obviously he wants to
"make money" now. So who is the "evil dealer"?
These people are such hypocrites.
Michael Farmer


--- Bob Evans <bobe5531 at comcast.net> wrote:


> Oh its legit alright.

> However you will have to bid over $6 K to have a

> chance getting it.

> Mike Farmer and I had the displeasure of meeting

> this guy on Winslow St.

> Thanks to this guy Mike had to shell out an extra

> $1000 ? to make a purchase

> from Kaskos just like he says in the auction

> description. Mike and I were

> buying a few hundred grams and then this guy came

> along and started a

> bidding war right on the guys porch.

>

> The reason I say it will be over $6 K is that the

> last two times he had it

> on ebay he had a friend bid on the side to keep the

> price where he wanted

> it. He wasn't exactly shy about it.

> So if you see it sell for under 6 thousand he will

> keep it and put it back

> up for auction at a later date.

>

> Good luck !

> Bob

> ----- Original Message -----

> From: "Pat Brown" <radio_ranch at yahoo.com>

> To: "Meteorite"

> <meteorite-list at meteoritecentral.com>

> Sent: Monday, March 24, 2008 12:33 AM

> Subject: [meteorite-list] Is this really Park

> Forrest on ebay? Legit?

>

>

> > Hi Listoids,

> >

> > I was looking over the egay listings and found:

> >

> > Park Forest Meteorite 341.1 g nod Item number:

> > 220215403248

> >

> > This stone has lost a lot of 'crust', is this one

> > legit?

> >

> > Pat

> > ______________________________________________

> > http://www.meteoritecentral.com

> > Meteorite-list mailing list

> > Meteorite-list at meteoritecentral.com

> >

>

http://six.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/meteorite-list

>

>

> ______________________________________________

> http://www.meteoritecentral.com

> Meteorite-list mailing list

> Meteorite-list at meteoritecentral.com

>

http://six.pairlist.net/mailman/listinfo/meteorite-list

>





More information about the Meteorite-list mailing list